"Governors provide challenge. The new members are committed to supporting the improvements made and have a clear understanding of the school priorities." - Ofsted, April 2015

Richard Clark (Authority) -    Chair
Romaine Seebolm (Parent)
Dave Aarons (Community)
David Horne (Community) - Safeguarding Governor
Evenna Herridge (Parent)
Kate Blake (Parent)
Jenny O'Hara - Clerk

All Governors can be contacted c/o Victory Primary School.


The Victory Primary School is a part of United Learning whose Trustees hold the ultimate responsibility for the governance of each United Learning school.

The Department for Education’s governance handbook identifies the essentials of effective governance as follows:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

United Learning’s Trustees delegate certain key roles and responsibilities to the school’s Local Governing Body (LGB) and these are set out clearly in Appendix 4 to the United Learning LGB Members Handbook, which can be seen on the United Learning website

Govering Body Details

Chare / H&S  - Mr Richard Clarke - Appointed 03/06/2014 - Term of office ended 02/06/2017 - Local Authority - attended 5 out of 5 possible meetings - also a governor at College Park Infant School

Communication with Parents - Mr Dave Aarons - Appointed 29/09/2015 - Term of office ends 28/9/2018 - Govering Body - attended 4 out of 5 possible meetings

Safeguarding - Mr David Horne - Appointed 20/4/2015 - Term of office ends 19/4/2018 - Govering Body - attended 5 out of 5 possible meetings - also a governor at King Richard School

Early Years - Mrs Evanna Herridge - Appointed 10/11/2015 - Term of office ends 9/11/2018 - Parental Election - attended 3 out of 5 possible meetings Communication support – Nursery/PreSchool Worker

Kate Blake - Appointed 02/02/2018 - Term of office ends 01/02/2021 - Co-opted - attended 3 out of 4 possible meetings

Romaine Seebohm  - Appointed 02/02/2018 - Term of office ends  01/02/2021 - Parent attended 3 out of 4 possible meetings

Business Interests

All governors have declared nil business or financial interests.


The LGB sits as one  comittee only - ie no sub-committees or regular working parties.

Governors Handbook





network monitoring software

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy

United Learning